"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ion Dissonance Release Digital EP

Montreal-based quintet ION DISSONANCE is preparing to release its third album, "Minus the Herd", on June 5. To give fans a taste of the new CD, the band has released a digital EP, entitled "Prelude to the Herd", that is available now on iTunes. The track listing for the EP is as follows:

01. Kneel
02. Of Me...Nobody Is Safe

You can purchase "Prelude to the Herd" at this location.

ION DISSONANCE recently posted the track "Kneel" on its MySpace page.

The follow-up to 2005's "Solace", "Minus the Herd" was produced by Zeuss (SHADOWS FALL, HATEBREED) and will feaure artwork by Paul Romano (MASTODON, TRIVIUM, CHIODOS).

ION DISSONANCE recently shot a video for "Kneel" with director Andrew DeYoung (CHIODOS, SCARS OF TOMORROW) that will be serviced to major outlets for airplay at the time of the album's release.

ION DISSONANCE has been added to the massive full U.S. Summer Slaughter Tour that features NECROPHAGIST, DECAPITATED, CEPHALIC CARNAGE, CATTLE DECAPITATION, AS BLOOD RUNS BLACK and more.

For a list of upcoming shows, click here.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ion Dissonance Release Digital EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.