"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Winds of Plague Announce American Tour

WINDS OF PLAGUE are set to embark on "The American Uprising Tour," a lengthy summer trek that kicks off on June 27th with Catherine, Beneath The Sky, Born of Osiris and At The Throne of Judgment. The group recently completed work on their much-anticipated Century Media debut offering with Daniel Castleman (As I Lay Dying, A Love Ends Suicide).

This Los Angeles based quintet have their share of Southern CA hardcore roots running in their backyard, though the atmospheric sounds of Scandinavian black metal and classic American metal reign supreme in the bands music. For more information check out their myspace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Winds of Plague Announce American Tour"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

deathmetalrules420's avatar


1. deathmetalrules420 writes:

bunch of hxc kids that play some damn good music...(seriously)

# May 21, 2007 @ 7:07 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. BodomBastard writes:

badass lineup... i hope they all f***ing come to houston, tx!

# May 22, 2007 @ 1:01 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.