"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nightingale Reveal New Album Details

NIGHTINGALE, the Swedish band featuring acclaimed musician/producer Dan Swanö and his brother Dag, will release its sixth album, "White Darkness", on June 4 via Black Mark.

The album was recorded at a big theater, with many of the songs having been tracked as live as can be in the studio, giving them that little extra spark of life often missing in modern productions.

The term "White Darkness" is an expression that lead singer and lyricist Dan Swanö used to describe the state of mind he was in during the aftermath of his divorce. Most of his lyrics on this album are diaries from months of soul searching. During this dark period Dan did not write much music, so his older brother Dag Swanö (formerly known as Tom Nouga) stepped in, armed to his teeth with killer songs from the past and the present.

"White Darkness" track listing:

01. The Fields Of Life
02. One Way Ticket
03. White Darkness
04. Reasons
05. Trial And Error
06. Hideaway
07. To My Inspiration
08. Wounded Soul
09. Belief
10. Trust

Download a "White Darkness" MP3 teaser at this location.


Tom Björn - Drums
Erik Oskarsson - Bass, Vocals
Dag Swanö - Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Dan Swanö - Lead Vocals, Guitar

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nightingale Reveal New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.