"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Defaced Post New Songs Online

THE DEFACED, the Swedish band featuring DARKANE/TERROR 2000 guitarist Klas Ideberg, has uploaded three new songs on its MySpace page. Check out the full-length version of "Blood of Emeralds" and snippets of "Remaining Eternal" and "Flame to Life" at this location. Also available are photos from a shoot that took place a couple of weeks ago.

"Blood of Emeralds", "Remaining Eternal" and "Flame to Life" come off THE DEFACED's third album, "Anomaly", due later in the year via an as-yet-undetermined label.

Regarding the new album's direction, the group previously wrote, "To summarize, I guess you could say that we didn't want to care about what others would say when they heard the final product. We wrote songs as they came along with all the ingredients you would expect from THE DEFACED. 'Anomaly' is more diverse, more dynamic… has more grooves, more energy, more melodies, more aggression…just more of everything. A natural progression from 'Karma in Black'. 'Anomaly' has a range from mellow to fast pounding songs. But hey: Fear not, it's all THE DEFACED."

"Anomaly" track listing:

01. Remaining Eternal
02. Flame to Life
03. Blood of Emeralds
04. In Solitude Entwined
05. The Perfect Shame
06. Circle VIII
07. Renewal Defined
08. Imprisoned Insolence
09. Turn to Incomplete
10. The Fundamental Human Neurosis
11. The Test
Bonus tracks:
12. Exhale
13. The spirit of Ecstasy

THE DEFACED's sophomore album, "Karma In Black", was issued in 2003 via Italy's Scarlet Records.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Defaced Post New Songs Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.