"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Beatallica Signs To Oglio Entertainment, Plans Official CD Release

Photo of Beatallica

Band Photo: Beatallica (?)

Beatallica has signed a recording deal with Oglio Entertainment and will be releasing their first actual CD entitled "Sgt. Hetfield’s Motorbreath Pub Band." The album will contain many of their previously freely released songs, now rerecorded and remastered, as well as some new material.

The band states: "For about 2 years now, people have been asking us about releasing a disc. With the help of Oglio, Sony, Metallica, Beatles camps, and many more folks, we got the deed done. Many hails go out to all those involved."

"All this has been a long time coming. We think it's worth all the effort and wait and we think you will too! The disc sound great--the new tunes are so much better than the originals and the new tunes are just our best work yet. We look forward to sharing this all with you on July 10."

Here is the complete tracklisting for "Sgt. Hetfield’s Motorbreath Pub Band":

1. Sgt. Hetfield’s Motorbreath Pub Band
2. Revol-ooh-tion
3. Blackened The U.S.S.R.
4. Sandman
5. Helvester of Skelter
6. A Garage Dayz Nite
7. Anesthesia (I’m Only Sleeping)
8. Leper Madonna
9. Ktulu (He’s So Heavy)
10. For Horsemen
11. Hey Dude
12. Sgt. Hetfield’s (Reprise)
13. …And Justice For All My Loving

Beatallica is:

Jaymz Lennfield (Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar)
Grg Hammetson (Lead Guitar)
Kliff McBurtney (Bass, Backing Vocals)
Ringo Larz (Drums)

The band will be touring Europe over the next four weeks. More changes to the band's myspace and site over the next months will happen after they return from Europe, including streaming audio and "other bells and whistles."

You can hear some of Beatallica's material on their MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Beatallica Signs To Oglio Entertainment"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. the antihippy writes:

hell yes!

# Apr 25, 2007 @ 8:58 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.