"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Seven Tears Sign to Frontiers Records

Frontiers Records has announced the signing of Swedish melodic metal hopefuls SEVEN TEARS. Previously known as ATLANTICA (their demo received a great review in Sweden Rock magazine in early 2006), the band consists of Jonathan Carlemar on guitars, Fredrik Lager on bass, Kristofer von Wachenfeldt (PLATITUDE) on keyboards, Michael Sjöö (SPEARFISH) on drums and Zoran Djorem on vocals. With this lineup SEVEN TEARS recorded the demo "The Story Unfolds" which caught the attention of Frontiers Records earlier in the year and led to the current collaboration.

Commented Carlemar: "It is absolutely fantastic to get a deal with Frontiers. A dream come true!" He describes SEVEN TEARS' music as "EVERGREY meets JOURNEY: a unique mixture of melodic metal and an AOR-feeling with some prog elements. The mixture of different styles from the members' musical past gives the band a unique sound towards today's rock/metal bands."

SEVEN TEARS is currently busy recording its debut album under the direction of Peter Lundin (SPEARFISH) at Teknik Kompaniet Studios in Vetlanda, Sweden. A fall release is expected.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Seven Tears Sign to Frontiers Records "

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.