"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hear Primitive Graven Image Entire 'Traversing ' CD Online

Open Grave Records has partnered with BlackMetalonline.com to stream the debut album from U.K. black metallers PRIMITIVE GRAVEN IMAGE, "Traversing the Awesome Night", in its entirety. The CD will stream from April 22 to May 7.

"Traversing the Awesome Night" will be released in the U.S. on April 24, with a European release scheduled for May 7 on Open Grave Records.

According to a press release, "PRIMITIVE GRAVEN IMAGE bring the true black metal feeling into 2007. With booming drums, icy guitars, hellish vocals and brooding dark atmospherics, this music is made for black metal fans by black metal fans.

"Brothers Dokkalfur and Ljosalfur are the heart and soul of the band. Having both grown up listening to all kinds of metal, they have one collective mind when it comes to the realms of music. PRIMITIVE GRAVEN IMAGE serves as an outlet for the black metal feeling within them. And to them, that IS black metal: a feeling; nothing more, nothing less."

"Traversing the Awesome Night" track listing:

01. Bringer of Dark and Light
02. None Shall Stand
03. Design
04. Fear and Fire
05. The Journey to the Forest
06. As I Wander
07. Earth's Wrath
08. Battleride
09. Victorious
10. The Shriek of Death

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Hear Primitive Graven Image Entire New CD online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Metalbrother writes:

this is KILLER!
Black Metal is back!

# Apr 30, 2007 @ 8:38 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.