"some music was meant to stay underground..."

3 Inches Of Blood Set 'Fire Up The Blades' Release Date

Photo of 3 Inches Of Blood

Band Photo: 3 Inches Of Blood (?)

Vancouver, B.C.-based heavy metal unit 3 INCHES OF BLOOD has completed work on their hotly anticipated new album entitled "Fire Up the Blades". The follow up to the band's 2004 release "Advance and Vanquish", "Fire Up the Blades" will drop on June 26, 2007 via Roadrunner Records.

3 INCHES OF BLOOD recorded "Fire Up the Blades" at Vancouver's legendary Armoury Studios (AC/DC, KISS) and Mushroom Studios (QUEENSRŸCHE) with producer Joey Jordison (SLIPKNOT) and engineer Dan Turner.

Darker, tighter and more dangerous than the band's previous works, "Fire Up the Blades" features songs such as "Night Marauders", "The Goatrider's Horde", "Assassins of the Light" and "Black Spire" and is full of vivid imagery, masterful guitar acrobatics and the skyscraping vocals of Cam Pipes and Jamie Hooper that 3 INCHES OF BLOOD is known for. A sneak peak at the striking "Fire Up the Blades" cover art can be viewed at this location.

The final track listing for "Fire Up the Blades" is as follows:

01. Through the Horned Gate
02. Night Marauders
03. The Goatrider's Horde
04. Trial of Champions
05. God of the Cold White Silence
06. Forest King
07. Demon's Blade
08. The Great Hall of Feasting
09. Infinite Legions
10. Assassins of the Light
11. Black Spire
12. The Hydra's Teeth
13. Rejoice in the Fire of Man's Demise

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "3 Inches Of Blood Set New Album Release Date"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. BodomBastard writes:

this is going by so slow... i can't wait to hear their new cd

# Apr 19, 2007 @ 7:39 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. FocusShift writes:

I know, once I saw the album cover I knew the cd was gonna be metal as f***. I just wonder how they'll sound with the new line up.

# Apr 19, 2007 @ 9:48 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. MetalMatt writes:

Ive seen them twice since theyve started writing new material, and they played new songs both times. They are f***ing kick ass.
Im seein them next weekend for the fourth time, and i cannot f***in wait.

# Apr 20, 2007 @ 10:25 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.