"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Laaz Rockit "City's Gonna Burn" Reissue To Include Three Bonus Tracks

The final track listing has been announced for "City's Gonna Burn", the first reissue of the LAAZ ROCKIT back catalog, which is due on May 14 through OSM Records. It is as follows:

01. City's Gonna Burn
02. Caught in the Act
03. Take No Prisoners
04. Dead Man's Eye
05. Forced to Fight
06. Silent Scream
07. Prelude
08. Something More
Bonus Tracks:
09. Prelude To Death
10. Black Leather
11. Silent Scream

All songs were remastered by Colin Davis at Imperial Mastering. The CD art has been updated by Mark DeVito of MetalBabies.com.

"City's Gonna Burn" was originally released in 1984 via Target. Over the course of the next year, OSM Records plans to remaster and re-release LAAZ ROCKIT's back catalog all the way up 1989's "Annihilation Principle" LP.

LAAZ ROCKET, who formed in 1982, was a mainstay in the Bay Area thrash scene for nine years. In May 2005, the original lineup reunited for the first time since 1991 to play two shows with TESTAMENT, including the prestigious Dynamo Open Air festival in Holland. Their appearance at the Thrash Against Cancer benefit concert in July 2005 was their first U.S. show in over 14 years.

Source: Blackmetal.com

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Laaz Rockit Reissue To Include Three Bonus Tracks"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.