"some music was meant to stay underground..."

A Lower Deep Reveal 'Black Marys' Artwork and Track Listing

Birmingham, Alabama-based melodic thrashers A LOWER DEEP have revealed the track listing and artwork for their fourth album, "Black Marys", tentatively due this summer. The CD was mixed and produced by Chaz Najjar at DOI Digital Audio and was mastered by James Murphy (DEATH, TESTAMENT, OBITUARY) at Safehouse Recordings.

"Black Marys" track listing (not final sequence):

01. Black Marys
02. Dead House Gates
03. Children of Cain
04. The Narrow Way
05. For Those Left Behind
06. Revelation
07. Facing the Demon
08. Bleed
09. Hamartia
10. The Maudlin Child

Check out the cover artwork by by Valentina Kallias at this location.

According to the band, the "Black Marys" title is taken from a series of novels by Greg Keyes called "The Kingdoms of Thorn and Bone". "The phrase is used to describe nightmares that are particularly vivid and horrific, and real life events so terrifyingly unreal they seem as nightmares come to life. All the songs contained on 'Black Marys' deal thematically with situations, whether emotional, spiritual or physical, that can be described as 'nightmarish' both in the real and dreaming worlds."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "A Lower Deep Reveal 'Black Marys' Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.