"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Emerald Delay New Album Entitled "Hymns to Steel"

Swiss melodic metallers EMERALD entered a studio in Aue, Germany on February 10 to begin recording their fourth album, entitled "Hymns to Steel". The band has issued the following update:

"Due to a bad infection, EMERALD singer Jvo [Julmy] could not record his vocals during the recording sessions in Aue. Besides the vocals, EMERALD finished the recordings for the new album 'Hymns to Steel'. The vocals will be recorded within the next weeks at Farpoint Studio, Switzerland. The release of the new album has been postponed to August/September 2007.

"Some good news: a new concert has been confirmed. EMERALD will support SABATON and THUNDERBOLT on their European Tour for the concert in Switzerland at the Rock City, Uster. Be there on May 29, 2007."

"Hymns to Steel" projected track listing (in no particular order):

01. Preparing for Battle
02. Hymns to Steel
03. Revenge
04. Bastardo
05. My Way
06. Blind Mass
07. Will you ever Return
08. We Shall Rise
09. Empire of Lies
10. Bard of the King
11. Warlord's Wrath (BLACK KNIGHT cover)
12. Azrael (CRIMSON GLORY cover)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Emerald Delay New Album Entitled 'Hymns to Steel'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.