"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Winters Bane To Record EP With New Lineup

Photo of Winters Bane

Band Photo: Winters Bane (?)

Veteran heavy metal band WINTERS BANE will record an EP this month with their new lineup: Lou St. Paul - guitars, Jeff Sheeler - vocals, Jeff Curenton - drums, and Bryan Morris - bass. The EP will feature four tracks, including a reworking of 'Dark Paradise' from their Girth album, as well as three songs from Winters Bane's unreleased Season Of Brutality album: 'Hate Spilled Over', 'Deadman Walking', and 'Brink Of Destruction' (Season Of Brutality" was recorded in 1995 and was going to be the follow-up to their classic Heart Of A Killer - which featured former JUDAS PRIEST/ICED EARTH/BEYOND FEAR singer Tim "Ripper" Owens - release, but the album was shelved). The band will soon be selling this limited edition EP at their concerts and on their web sites, www.wintersbane.net and www.myspace.com/wintersbane.

Source: BWBK

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Winters Bane To Record EP With New Lineup"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.