"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Amoral Reveal New Album Details

Photo of Amoral

Band Photo: Amoral (?)

The Finnish hard rockin' and turbo lovin' quintet AMORAL has completed the recording of its third album, entitled "Reptile Ride". The CD will be released by Spikefarm Records on August 15, 2007.

"Reptile Ride" was produced, recorded and mixed by Janne Saksa at Sound Supreme Studios in Hämeenlinna, Finland. The track listing is as follows:

01. Leave Your Dead Behind
02. Nervasion
03. Hang Me High
04. Mute
05. Few and Far Between
06. Snake Skin Saddle
07. D-Drop Bop
08. Apocalyptic Sci-Fi Fun
09. Pusher

The album's opening track, "Leave Your Dead Behind", will be released as an Internet-only single this summer. A video for the song is also in the works.

For the bonus track for both the Japanese version of the album and the Internet single, the band recorded a cover of Swedish pop star PANDORA's song "The Naked Sun". For those familiar with this contemporary classic, expect... well, expect something different.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Amoral Reveal New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.