"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Carnal Forge's "Burning Eden" Video Posted Online

Photo of Carnal Forge

Band Photo: Carnal Forge (?)

Swedish thrashers CARNAL FORGE, celebrating their 10 year anniversary in 2007, recently finalized the track listing for their sixth album, ”Testify For My Victims” due in May via Candlelight Records. The follow-up to 2004’s ”Aren’t You Dead Yet?” was recorded, mixed and mastered over a four-and-a-half-month period and was produced by CARNAL FORGE. ”Testify For My Victims” was recorded at Studio Fast Forward and mixed at Black Lounge Studio.

Here is the "Testify for My Victims" track listing:

01. Testify For My Victims
02. Burning Eden
03. Numb (The Dead)
04. Godsend Gods End
05. End Game
06. Questions Pertaining The Ownership Of My Mind
07. Freedom By Mutilation
08. Subhuman
09. No Longer Bleeding
10. Biological Waste Matter
11. Lost Legion
12. Ante Mori

Two videos have already been filmed for the album tracks ”Numb” and ”Burning Eden”, both directed by Owe Lingvall (Village Road Film).

Bassist Lars Lindén recently stated, ”We have an utterly brilliant peace of work soon to be released. We are all very satisfied how the songs have turned out and are very confident in the new more varied material. It will mean some change for you who have heard the previous albums, but hopefully you find it for the better. We for sure do and we are all very eager to get the new material out to the audience and to get out on tour again.”

The video for 'Burning Eden' can be viewed here.

Carnal Forge's "Burning Eden" Video:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Carnal Forge's 'Burning Eden' Video Posted Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. metalhead644 writes:

the video just started and all i can think is... WTF? this isnt carnal forge at all... sure it sounds awesome, but what happened to one of the most brutal thrash band ive heard in the past few years?

I just finished the video, and I dig it... but i still stand by that ^.... when the hell did they try sounding In flames?

# Mar 16, 2007 @ 1:44 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Death_Walking_Terror writes:

The song is pretty good but i know what you mean ^^^

# Apr 3, 2007 @ 9:58 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.