"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Detonation Post New Song Online

Dutch melodic death/thrash metal outfit DETONATION has made a new song, entitled "Invoking the Impact", available for streaming via the band's MySpace page.

Commented the group: "The song itself is a good representation of what to expect on the [upcoming third DETONATION] album, but as usual, there's much more to explore throughout this conceptual album. This song is but a fragment of the story as a whole, but a good introduction."

Due in Europe on April 30 via Osmose Productions, "Emission Phase", was recorded with Split Second Sound's Jochem Jacobs (also guitar player for TEXTURES) and Bouke Visser. The cover artwork was created by Eliran Kantor.

"Emission Phase" track listing:

01. Invoking the Impact
02. When Stone turns to Ash
03. Craven Ablaze
04. Into the Emission Phase
05. Chokedamp
06. Defects of the Isolated Mind
07. Modulate
08. Infected
09. Soul Severance
10. Reborn inside the Radiance
11. Fallout (instrumental)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Detonation Post New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.