"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tank Frontman To Lay Down Vocals On New Tracks

According to a posting on the TANK "This Means War" web site, TANK bassist/vocalist Algy Ward is scheduled to lay down vocals on three new songs - "March", "Stalingrad" and "No More War" - sometime this month for the group's long-awaited new album, "Sturmpanzer". The follow-up to 2002's "Still At War" (Zoom Club Records) is tentatively expected later in the year.

TANK in 2005 released a vinyl version of the "War of Attrition" live album in a limited edition of 500 copies via Maniacal Records. The release was a double gatefold LP - 250 copies on white vinyl and 250 on 180-gram vinyl - featuring many old photos. There was also an expanded-edition CD with five bonus tracks. The vinyl contains two tracks that are not available on the CD, and the CD has one song that is not available on the vinyl version. The bonus tracks are "radio sessions" from 1982 and also a live recording from Lochen Pop in Holland in 1983. There are also demo versions of two other songs - "The Man Who Never Was" and "Too Tired to Wait for Love" - and the "Filth Hounds of Hades" three-song demo.

TANK's current lineup:

Algy Ward - Bass, Vocals
Cliff Evans - Guitar
Mick Tucker - Guitar
Bruce Bisland - Drums

Source: Blackmetal.com

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tank Frontman To Lay Down Vocals On New Tracks"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.