"some music was meant to stay underground..."

I-Def-I Sign To Copro Records

COPRO RECORDS have announced the signing of fast-rising UK metallers I-DEF-I. Their debut full length album, entitled 'In The Light Of A New Day' will be released Worldwide on Apr 9th 2007.

Hailing from Manchester I-DEF-I look set to continue their rise from the UK metal underground in 2007. A ground breaking 2006 saw the band release critically acclaimed debut mini album 'Bloodlust Casualty', amass over 35,000 friends on myspace.com, support Breed77 on their 'Trial By Blood' tour, undertake 2 UK headline tours, open the Myspace/Gibson Stage at Download Festival'06 and have track 'Devil In The Vein' featured on Gut Records/Kerrang! Magazine 'New Breed' Compilation CD. Having previously also shared the stage with Killing Joke, Fear Factory, Stone Sour, Mindless Self Indulgence, Skindred and Dry Kill Logic as-well as recording a Maida Vale Live Session for the Radio One Rock Show, thing's are shaping up strongly for the release of the band's debut full length in April.

Previously home to the likes of earthtone9 and Vacant Stare, Copro is the larger parent label of Casket Music whom the band developed a close and succesful working relationship with during the release of last years 'Bloodlust Casualty' mini album.

"In The Light Of A New Day" also marks the recording debut with the band of newly appointed drummer Carl Sharrocks and closing track 'Broken Glass' features a guest apperance by friend of the band Lee Woodvine AKA DJ Woody a 2-time VESTAX World champion, who is one of Britains most respected hip hop dj's and arguably one of the most innovative and musical turntablists of his generation.

Details of UK live dates running from late April into early May will be announced soon along with pre-order info for the record.

Already confirmed however are a couple of special one-off shows:

Thu Feb 22nd, Exeter - The Hub.
Fri Apr 6th, Hawick - The Red Room (All Ages)
Thu May 3rd, Nottingham Rock City w/ Forever Never & More.

3 tracks from the album - 'Asyla (She Of The Flames)' , 'Incite The Sunrise' and 'Static And Signals (Speaking Without Words)' are currently available for streaming on the bands myspace page.

Here is the I-DEF-I "In The Light Of A New Day" track listing:

1.The Horror
2.Incite The Sunrise
3.Truth or Dare?
4.Static and Signals (Speaking Without Words)
7.Tunnel Rat
9.mano destra mano sinistra
10.Asyla (She Of The Flames)
11.Army Of The Locust
12.Closing Season
13.Beauty Into Devastation
14.What Keeps You Safe
15.Broken Glass

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "I-Def-I Sign To Copro Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.