"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Living Fields Complete Debut Album

THE LIVING FIELDS, featuring Chad Walls (ex-BRODEQUIN, ex-PUSTULATED) and Jon Higgs (Monsterworks) have completed work on their self-titled debut album.

Two years of sporadic collaboration have resulted in seven songs that cover a wide range of styles and emotions; from the crushing lament of 'What is Left Behind' to the funereal 'Burial at Sky', to the epic, thrashing closer, 'The Overview Effect'.

The music is rooted in doom, but elements of prog, melodic death metal, world music and classical seep into the arrangements. String quartet arrangements accentuate both the highs and lows while snatches of piano, timpani and hand percussion add detail to the work.

1. What is Left Behind
2. Burial at Sky
3. This Great Majority
4. Feast for the Earth
5. Monument
6. The Soil Giveth
7. The Overview Effect

One full track, 'Monument', has just been uploaded to the band's website, along with 30-second samples of the remaining tracks.

An additional track, 'The Soil Giveth', has been uploaded to the band's MySpace page.

The band is currently shopping the album to labels for consideration.

THE LIVING FIELDS released their demo, "The Miseries Never Cease" in 2004 to wide acclaim.

Source: Masterful Magazine

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Living Fields Complete Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.