"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ensiferum Recruits Temporary Synth Player For Upcoming Gigs

Finnish folk-influenced melodic death metal band ENSIFERUM has posted the following message on its official web site:

"For the last [few] years, Meiju Enho [synths] has been constantly balancing between the band, school and work and now we are granting her a little breather, so she can complete her schooling. That means that ENSIFERUM will be playing the [upcoming] concerts with Emmi Silvennoinen, the synth player from the band EXSECRATUS."

ENSIFERUM has finalized the track listing for its third album, "Victory Songs", due on February 21 via Spinefarm. The CD was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki with producer Janne Joutsenniemi.

"Victory Songs" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Ad Victoriam
02. Blood Is the Prince of Glory
03. Deathbringer from the Sky
04. Ahti
05. One More Magic Potion
06. Wanderer
07. Raised by the Sword
08. The New Dawn
09. Victory Song

A limited-edition version of the album includes an extra track, "Lady in Black", and a bonus DVD. A CD single, "One More Magic Potion", will precede the album on February 7. Also included on the single will be "Lady in Black".

ENSIFERUM last year entered the Music DVD chart in their home country at position No. 2 with their "10th Anniversary Live" (Spinefarm) effort. The disc was recorded at the band's 10th-anniversary celebration concert, which took place December 31, 2005 at Nosturi in Helsinki, Finland.

ENSIFERUM, who feature in their ranks NORTHER frontman Petri Lindroos, released an EP, entitled "Dragonheads", in February 2006 via Spinefarm.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Ensiferum Recruits Temporary Synth Player"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Wrath082 writes:

The cover art is for their EP "One More Magic Potion". It clearly says on the cover art. The cover art for "Victory Songs" is yet to be released. Eagerly awaiting the new album. Its time for new Ensiferum music !! \m/

# Jan 20, 2007 @ 5:39 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.