"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Officium Triste New Album Details

Dutch atmospheric doomsters OFFICIUM TRISTE have issued the following update:

"Here we are with some more news for you about our upcoming album, which will be entitled 'Giving Yourself Away'. We have been in the Excess studio [in Rotterdam, Holland] from January 1st till 4th where we recorded the drums, synths, bass, rhythm guitars, vocals and some guitar melodies.

We are currently recording some more guitar melodies and solos at our own El Pato studio and we'll start mixing the album on February 23rd, again at Excess studio over here in Rotterdam. The six songs we have recorded are called 'Your Eyes', 'My Charcoal Heart', 'Signals', 'On the Crossroad of Souls', 'Inside the Mind' and 'Master of your own Demise'. The CD will be around 50 minutes. The release will be in either April or May, depending on the way everything works out."

OFFICIUM TRISTE's third full-length album, "Reason", was released in 2004 via Displeased Records. The CD was recorded at the band's own El Pato studio.

Source: blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Officium Triste New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.