"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Onslaught Release New Track Online

A full-length version of the new ONSLAUGHT track "Shock & Awe" is available for streaming via the band's newly re-launched web site. You can check it out at this location. The song comes off the reformed lineup of the classic U.K. thrash outfit's upcoming album, "Killing Peace", due on March 5 via Candlelight Records.

"Killing Peace" was recorded at Backstage studio in Derbyshire, England with producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, MACHINE HEAD, ARCH ENEMY, NEVERMORE). The complete track listing is as follows:

01. Burn
02. Killing Peace
03. Destroyer of Worlds
04. Pain
05. A Prayer for the Dead
06. Tested to Destruction
07. Twisted Jesus
08. Planting Seeds of Hate
09. Shock & Awe

The band has also re-recorded its classic first-album title track, "Power from Hell". The song was reborn on the 6/6/06 and mixed by Andy Henderson.

ONSLAUGHT's current lineup includes Sy Keeler (vocals), Nige Rockett (guitars), Steve Grice (drums), James Hinder (bass) and the group's latest addition, guitarist Alan Jordan (ex-MIRROR MIRROR, FRANKENSTEIN).

Commented Keeler: "We've had positive response from all who've heard our 'masterpiece' and we're so looking forward to the release on March 5th. The artwork (by Jeff Williams) for the album excites us as much as the music; each lyric page has great artwork linked to the song."

ONSLAUGHT is currently putting together gigs for 2007. Already confirmed are dates in Greece with NAPALM DEATH and Warsaw, Poland on February 12, which will be shot for a DVD release. A video for the album's title track, "Killing Peace", will be shot this month.

January 27 - (GR) Thessaloniki, Hydrogios
January 28 - (GR) Athens, An Club
February 12 - (PL) Warsaw, Stodola Club

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Onslaught Release New Track Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Diamond Oz writes:

Onslaught= REAL THRASH!!! Take not boys and girls! Shock And Awe is a mind blowing song. When I saw them in Weymouth they also played Killing Peace, Burn and Destroyer Of Worlds from the new album and they were ALL f***ing mental!!!

# Jan 12, 2007 @ 6:34 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Diamond Oz writes:

*Take note that should be

# Jan 22, 2007 @ 7:43 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.