"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hot Cross Set Release Date For New Album

On Tuesday, February 20th, HOT CROSS will release their first full-length album in over three years, Risk Revival on Hope Divison / Equal Vision Records.

Featuring a founding member of Interpol, and members of mid-90's hardcore bands Saetia, Off Minor, Neil Perry, and You & I, HOT CROSS partnered with Hope Division/Equal Vision in 2006, after having released a handful of albums and split releases on drummer Greg Drudy's Level Plane Records.

Look for HOT CROSS to host two album release shows in New York and Boston in late February, then begin stateside touring in March.

HOT CROSS - RISK REVIVAL tracklisting:

1. Exits and Trails
2. Turncoat Revolution
3. Resent Resist Rebuild
4. Fire the Foundations
5. Cardiac Silence
6. Kill the Name
7. Silence Is Failure
8. Fatefully
9. Existence
10. Rejoinder
11. Finance Fuels the Sickness at Heart
12. Blame Truth
13. Scrape Wisdom

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Hot Cross Set Release Date For New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Red writes:


# Jan 10, 2007 @ 5:27 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. hannah writes:

already listened GREAT album. way different from previous albs but in a completely awesome way.

# Jan 16, 2007 @ 7:54 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.