"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gaia Epicus Announce Album Release

Photo of Gaia Epicus

Band Photo: Gaia Epicus (?)

Norwegian power metallers GAIA EPICUS will release their third album, "Victory", on January 26 through their own label, Epicus Records. According to a posting on the group's web site, "Epicus Records has signed distribution deals with these companies so far: The End Records for North America; Icare Media for Germany, Austria and Switzerland; Metal Mundus for Poland; and LSP for The Netherlands and Belgium. This is where the albums will be available at first, but we are working on getting more distribution as soon as possible."

Three songs from "Victory" — "New Life", "Iron Curtain" and "Rise of the Empire" — are available for listening at Epicus Records' myspace page, http://www.myspace.com/epicusrecords. The cover art for "Victory" can be viewed at http://www.gaia-epicus.com/cd-cover/victorycover.jpg. The painting for the CD was created by J.P. Fournier, who was also responsible for the band's first album cover, "Satrap", in 2003.

"Victory" was recorded at Top Room Studios in Lunner, Norway. The track listing is as follows:

1. New Life
2. Iron Curtain
3. The Sign
4. Revenge is Sweet
5. In Memory
6. Awaken the Monster
7. Rise of the Empire
8. When Darkness Falls
9. Fortress of Solitude
10. Through the Fire
11. Victory

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gaia Epicus Announce Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.