"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Laethora Set Release Date For "March of the Parasite"

Photo of Dark Tranquillity

Band Photo: Dark Tranquillity (?)

THE END RECORDS has set a February 20th, 2007 U.S. release date for their debut album from Sweden’s LAETHORA titled "March of the Parasite." The album, which features guitarist Niklas Sundin from Dark Tranquillity and members of The Provenance (Joakim Rosen, bassist Jonnie Tall and drummer Joel Lindell), is firmly rooted in the death/grind tradition, yet challenging and innovative. In a recent interview with MTV.COM about the debut, Sundin described the album as "extreme and in-your-face, but organic rather than clinical-sounding."

In other news, Sundin notes: “Things are going fine in the Laethora camp. As soon as all the paperwork is done, we'll announce a record label for the European territory. In addition, we’re hard at work writing songs for the follow-up to March of the Parasite as well as planning for the first couple of live shows. More news to follow in the near future!”

The song “Black Void Remembrance” off the forthcoming debut is now available for streaming at the official The End Records' MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Laethora Set Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.