"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Excalion Post New Song Online

A brand new EXCALION, entitled "Losing Time", has been posted online at the band's MySpace page. The track comes off the Finnish symphonic power metallers' new album, "Waterlines" (view artwork at this location), due in February 2007 via Limb Music. The follow-up to 2005's "Primal Exhale" was recorded and mixed at Watercastle studio by Arttu Sarvanne and will feature the following track listing:

01. Wingman
02. Life on Fire
03. Losing Time
04. Ivory Tower
05. I Failed You
06. Arriving as the Dark
07. Streams of Madness
08. Delta Sunrise
09. Between the Lines
10. Soaking Ground
11. Yövartio* (European bonus track)
12. Access Denied (Japanese bonus track)

* = Finnish version of the track "Arriving as the Dark"

The band previously stated about the new CD, "The new songs are very mature both musically and lyrically. The whole band has improved a lot since their debut album in 2005 and the vocals of Jarmo Paakkonen are more impressive than ever. The actual music is fully rich in the songwriting and playing; it isn't prog or power metal anymore; there are strong influences of Euro melodic metal and U.S. hard rock. We could say the band found their 'own sound' for now!"

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Excalion Post New Song Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. 8fk4sssdf@gmail.com writes:

Visit individual health insurance

# Dec 17, 2006 @ 7:30 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.