"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mnemic Release Teaser MP3 For New Album

A teaser track of "Meaningless," "In The Nothingness Black," "Psykorgasm," and "Pigfuck" - four songs from the new MNEMIC album, Passenger, which is due out on February 6th, 2007 - is available for download/streaming here.

Regarding the recording of the new album, MNEMIC guitarist Mircea shares:

"Warren Riker did an excellent job tracking drums for us, which meant the guitars HAD to sound great. The first couple of days we experimented with a bunch of different [amp] setups and heads - Krank, Diesel, ISP, and VHTs - not to mention a bunch of different string gauges because of our new and different tuning. We have been using ESP, Caparison, and Jackson guitars to make the sound more diverse in comparison to the last album, where we had just recorded everything on only one guitar."

Fresh off the Last Stab tour with labelmates SOILWORK, THREAT SIGNAL, and Darkest Hour, MNEMIC debuted their new lead singer, Guillaume Bideau, to mass fan approval, though the band suffered a small live setback when Bideau fractured his kneecap in a freak accident that required a hospital visit. No matter, as this provided MNEMIC's newest member with the opportunity to demonstrate his dedication to the rock 'n' roll lifestyle by performing the last three shows while sitting in a chair... with his knee wrapped in duct tape. You can check out photos from the tour and Passenger's recording session here.

Produced by Fear Factory's Christian Olde Wolbers at Track Record Studios (Kiss, Megadeth, Aerosmith) in Los Angeles, engineered by Warren Riker (Down, The Fugees), and mixed by fellow countryman Tue Madsen (Halford, The Haunted) at Antfarm Studios in Denmark, Passenger features artwork by Asterik Studios (Anthrax, Unearth) plus guest vocal appearances by Jeff Walker (Carcass, Brujeria) and Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria). MNEMIC have also completed a video for "Meaningless" with Revolver Film director Patric Ullaeus.

The final track listing for Passenger is as follows:

01. Humanaut
02. In The Nothingness Black
03. Meaningless
04. Psykorgasm
05. Pigfuck
06. In Control
07. Electric I'd Hypocrisy
08. Stuck Here
09. What's Left
10. Shape Of The Formless
11. The Eye On Your Back
12. Zero Synchronized (Japanese Bonus Track)

Album artwork for Passenger can be viewed here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mnemic Release Teaser MP3 For New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.