"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Poostew Prepare "Plutocracy" For Release

Poostew have issued an update on their upcoming album:

"For the highly-awaited follow-up to 2005's "Struggle" Poostew again tried out a new studio and it was the best decision they could make. At 3rd A Studio, Hamburg with Jens Ballaschke on the producing helm Germany's steamroller finally received the punishing sound it deserves. They've increased the speed again and deliver 14 high explosive deathgrind tracks! Their debut "Struggle" convulsed the extreme music scene with the stunning mixture of no-compromise grindcore, well-placed melodies and the hardcore approach but "Plutocracy" will just destroy everything on its way. Poostew continue with "Plutocracy" where Misery Index left of with "Retaliate" and developed a new form of deathgrind.

"Plutocracy" will be hitting the streets on December 27th with a brilliant artwork once again done by Szandor Kubassa (Krakwork Studios).

"The lyrical content of the album is again full of critical and indicting statements the way the album title already promises. Frontman Chris added: "We are honored to announce the release of our second full length 'Plutocracy' due Silentstagnation Records. This release has been in the works for quite a while now and we're glad to finally share our new album with all of you. We try to progress and grow on each album we record - so get ready for some of the most intense & passionate songs we've recorded yet! Plutocracy will be out in December 2006. In the meantime, please check out our winter tour dates and further information concerning 'Plutocracy' on www.poostew.de!"

You can check out their e-card and preview two songs here.

The tracklisting for "Plutocracy" is as follows:

01. Rise
02. Structure Of Lies
03. Sea Of Corruption
04. Choke To Believe
05. Hypocrisy
06. Black Lung
07. The Hand That Feeds
08. Swansong
09. Generation Supervision
10. Propaganda Inc.
11. Plutocracy
12. Mass Graves
13. Enemy Mine
14. Collapse

Finally, The band will be touring Denmark and Germany in December. Here are the tour dates:

09.12. (DK) Aalborg @ 1000fryd w/ Death Token, Sygdom, etc.
10.12. (DK) Kopenhagen @ Ungdomshuset w/ Ninja Bio
11.12. (DE) Hamburg @ Hafenklang w/ Irate Architect, Yacöpsae
12.12. (DE) Rostock @ Toxis
13.12. (DE) Berlin @ Koma F w/ Telekolleg
14.12. (DE) Frankfurt @ Elfer Music Club w/ Jane
15.12. (DE) Aachen @ AZ w/ Apocalipstix
16.12. (DE) Essen @ Turock w/ Japanische Kampfhörspiele

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Poostew Prepare 'Plutocracy' For Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.