"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Solefald Set Release For "Black for Death: An Icelandic Odyssey Part 2"

SOLEFALD, the Norwegian avant-garde metal/black metal band consisting of Lars Are "Lazare" Nedland and Cornelius Jakhelln, will release its much-anticipated new album, "Black for Death: An Icelandic Odyssey Part 2", on November 14 (on day earlier internationally) through Season of Mist. The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Red for Fire, Black for Death
02. Queen in the Bay of Smoke
03. Silver Dwarf
04. Underworld
05. Necrodyssey
06. Allfathers
07. Lokasenna Part 2
08. Loki Trickster God
09. Spoken to the End of All
10. Dark Waves Dying
11. Lokeasenna Part 3
12. Stagateller

Commented Lazare: "The Icelandic Odyssey that started with 'Red for Fire' in 2005 is finally complete — the circle is closed with 'Black for Death', and yet again Solefald pays respect to the pagan heritage of the Northlands. Join us in the Chieftain's hall, check out the album, and be sure not to miss the amazing guest appearance of Garm / Trickster G (ULVER) on 'Loki Trickster God'."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Solefald Set Release For 'Black for Death'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.