"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Dragonland Post New Song Online

A new DRAGONLAND song, entitled "Contact", has been posted online at the group's official MySpace page. The track comes off the Swedish metallers' upcoming fourth album, "Astronomy", due on November 13 via Century Media Records. The follow-up to 2004's "Starfall" was recorded at Studio Fredman (IN FLAMES, HAMMERFALL, DIMMU BORGIR) in Gothenburg with producer Fredrik Nordström.

Commented guitarist Olof Mörck: "We're planning to post a few new songs online at MySpace for your previewing pleasure, and first up is 'Contact', a furiously fast metal epic with all the blazing guitar/keyboard playing and soaring vocals you have come to expect from DRAGONLAND through the last six years. This song is a part of the more traditional fast DRAGONLAND sound, though spiced up with really thrashy and down tuned guitars, and is probably a welcome listen for the people who thought the 'Starfall' album was too slow and soft. DRAGONLAND is back stronger than ever before!"

The cover artwork for "Astronomy", has been posted online at this location. Created by art wizard Niklas Sundin (who has previously worked with ARCH ENEMY, IN FLAMES, and DARK TRANQUILLITY, among others), it "reflects the astronomical theme of the album, with Copernicus surrounded by astronomical instruments and symbols which represent mankinds delving into the utterly dark vistas and the Cyclopean stars, which has been the focal point of awe for millenia and has not only lead to scientific endavours but also baffling myths and foreboading astrology," according to the band.

"Astronomy" final track listing:

01. Supernova (5:09)
02. Cassiopeia (4:06)
03. Contact (4:25)
04. Astronomy (3:20)
05. Antimatter (3:00)
06. The Book of Shadows part IV: The Scrolls of Geometria Divina (4:04)
07. Beethoven's Nightmare (6:11)
08. Too Late for Sorrow (3:36)
09. Direction: Perfection (4:29)
10. The Old House on the Hill Chapter I: A Death in the Family (4:30)
11. The Old House on the Hill Chapter II: The Thing in the Cellar (3:07)
12. The Old House on the Hill Chapter III: The Ring of Edward Waldon (6:17)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dragonland Post New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.