"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Former Finntroll Singer Joins Soulgrind

SOULGRIND, the Finnish band featuring former LULLACRY frontwoman Tanja "Whisper Lilith" Kemppainen (a.k.a. Tanya), has announced the addition of former FINNTROLL singer Tapio Wilska as its new bassist. "We had our wild welcome party last Saturday and everybody is still in the state of shaking shock," reads a statement from the group. "Wet, wild and loud it was."

SOULGRIND recently entered D studio to begin recording their eighth album, "Pakana", for an October/November release. "Pakana" is the follow-up to "The Origins of the Paganblood", which was issued in January 2005 via France's Holy Records.

"Pakana" track listing (not final sequence):

01. Under The Cloud Of Gloom
02. Northbound Reverend
03. Pakana
04. Against The Grain
05. The Path Of Screams
06. Frost Shines Blue
07. Through The Gates Of Desperation
08. The Second Over Tuoni's Realm
09. As Bronze May Be Much Beautified
10. Wheel
11. The Soul Of The Battle
12. Lost Gardens Beyond The Sunset

According to the band, fans can expect to hear "55 minutes of beautiful, dark, powerful and melodic metal."

SOULGRIND's current lineup features:

Azhemin (THY SERPENT) - Vocals
Ms W Lilith (ex-LULLACRY) - Vocals
Tapio Wilska (ex-FINNTROLL) - Bass
Agathon The Beast (GLOOMY GRIM) - Drums

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Former Finntroll Singer Joins Soulgrind"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.