"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hanzel Und Gretyl Announce 'Oktötenfest 2006' EP Release Date

Metal industrial project HANZEL UND GRETYL will release a new EP, entitled "Oktötenfest 2006", on October 10. As a preview for their upcoming album in 2007, the new EP contains four new tracks that will also be performed live on their upcoming Oktötenfest 2006 North American Tour in October-November. The EP is said to be heavier than any other previous HANZEL UND GRETYL release.

Commented guitarist/programmer/vocalist Loopy: "I always wanted to do an Oktoberfest that was our own, and when I tried to imagine an Oktoberfest gone terribly wrong, Oktötenfest was born! 'What would a germanic and futuristic deathmetal party sound like?' was the challenge. These four songs represent this vision better than I would have hoped for. PROST!!"

Added vocalist/guitarist Vas Kallas: "This time we're laying down the cosmic law! I'm bringing in the star wars while the kaizer brings in the schnapps und beer. These songs were fun to create and are just a few hor d'ouevres of what will come! A toast to the feast!!"

"Oktötenfest 2006" track listing:

01. Prost!
02. Stern Krieg
03. Fukken Über Death Party
04. Zum Wohl!

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hanzel Und Gretyl Announce EP Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.