"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Satariel Complete New Mini-CD, "Chifra"

Swedish metallers SATARIEL have completed work on their new mini-CD, entitled "Chifra", for a late summer release in Europe and Asia via Pulverised Records. A U.S. release for the effort has yet to be announced. The CD was mixed by was mixed by Daniel Bergstrand (IN FLAMES, MESSHUGGAH, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) and Magnus Alakangas at Dug-Out Studios in Uppsala, Sweden and features artwork and layout by Pär Johansson. Lyrically, the CD is said to be "a sort of ending of the concept which was the basis" for SATARIEL's third album, "Hydra", according to a statement from the band. The mini-CD will also contain a video for the song 'Hogtied Angel'.

"Chifra" track listing:

01. Hogtied Angel
02. Slithering
03. Chifra
04. Flies Halo
05. Hogtied Angel (video)

SATARIEL is still signed to Cold/Regain Records for its next full-length album, which will most likely be recorded sometime in late summer/early autumn.

"Hydra" recently received its long-awaited U.S. release via Candlelight Records. SATARIEL released their sophomore CD, "Phobos & Deimos", in 2002 through the now-defunct Dutch label Hammerheart Records.

Source: Masterful Magazine

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Satariel Complete New Mini-CD, 'Chifra'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.