"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mob Rules Reveal 'Ethnolution A.D.' Track Listing

German melodic metallers MOB RULES have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Ethnolution A.D.", due on October 23 in Europe (October 20 in Germany). Produced once again by Markus Teske (VANDEN PLAS, SPOCK'S BEARD, OASIS), the CD marks the recording debut with the group of guitarist Sven Lüdke (ex-MURDER ONE) and bassist Markus Brinkmann. According to a press release, "next to typical MOB RULES characteristics, such as creative intros, gritty guitar riffs and driving rhythms, the new album also holds a few surprises in store. Such as the recording's centrepiece, the monumental four-part opus, 'Ethnolution', which is is certain to go down well with MOB RULES' large following. The offering alternates between progressive approaches that touch on QUEENSRŸCHE in terms of atmospheric density, almost thrashy guitar riffs and a raging finale that deserves the term 'anthem.' Never before have MOB RULES combined their whole diversity as convincingly in one single song, the haunting number's lyrics dealing with the ethnological development of the human race."

"Ethnolution A.D." track listing:

01. Ethnolution A.D.
a. Prologue
b. Unholy War
c. Ashes to Ashes
d. Fuel to the Fire
05. Veil of Death
06. The Last Farewell
07. Day and a Lifetime
08. River of Pain
09. Ain't the One
10. New Horizon
11. With Sparrows
12. Better Morning

Check out the cover artwork at HeavyLaw.com.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mob Rules Reveal 'Ethnolution A.D.' Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.