"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gigantour CD Audio Samples Available

Photo of Megadeth

Band Photo: Megadeth (?)

Audio samples from the upcoming Gigantour deluxe 2-CD set have been made available at Amazon.com. The 2-CD and 2-DVD sets, due on August 22 and September 5, respectively, via Image Entertainment, capture 2005's heavy metal onslaught that was hailed as the best metal bill of the year, with Revolver magazine calling it "the mother of all shred fests." Organized by MEGADETH frontman Dave Mustaine as a tour featuring "only bands whose musicianship matches their ability to melt faces with sheer volume and power" (Miami Herald), "Gigantour" features unforgettable performances by MEGADETH, DREAM THEATER and FEAR FACTORY as well as ANTHRAX (CD only), NEVERMORE, LIFE OF AGONY, SYMPHONY X, DRY KILL LOGIC and BOBAFLEX.

The "Gigantour" DVD set encompasses a special bonus disc with all the no-holds-barred offstage action: tour bus visits, backstage drama, practical jokes plus interviews with the people who make a national package tour happen, like tour managers, pyrotechnics experts and band members. The "Gigantour" CD contains three songs not included on the DVD.

"There are a few very successful tours out each summer and in order to be significant, I knew the first Gigantour had to make an impact with top bands,” says Mustaine. The six-week tour — with bands personally chosen by Mustaine — was designed to help bring like-minded hard rock fans together at a reasonable price, with most tickets in the $40 range. "I wanted to put together a festival that consisted of positive bands that play heavy music in a high-energy environment," Mustaine said in the July '05 Guitar World. "I think the variety of playing styles and the credibility of the different players is really exciting."

The DVD and CD track listings are below:

Disc One (total time 50:10):

01. DREAM THEATER - Panic Attack (7:07)
02. DREAM THEATER - Glass Prison (13:10)
03. ANTHRAX - Caught in a Mosh (5:02) *
04. ANTHRAX - I Am The Law (6:44) *
05. LIFE OF AGONY - The Day He Died (3:17)
06. LIFE OF AGONY - Love to Let You Down (3:33)
07. DRY KILL LOGIC - Lost (2:31)
08. DRY KILL LOGIC - Paper Tiger (3:48)
09. BOBAFLEX - Better Than Me (2:29)
10. BOBAFLEX - Medicine (2:29) *

Disc Two (total time 42:32):

01. MEGADETH - She Wolf (3:35)
02. MEGADETH - A Tout Le Monde (4:31)
03. MEGADETH - Kick The Chair (4:08)
04. FEAR FACTORY - Transgression (4:55)
05. FEAR FACTORY - Archetype (4:40)
06. NEVERMORE - Born (4:59)
07. NEVERMORE - Enemies of Reality (4:51)
08. SYMPHONY X - Inferno (5:12)
09. SYMPHONY X - Of Sins and Shadows (5:41)

* CD only (not included on DVD)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gigantour CD Audio Samples Available"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.