"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Falconer Completes Work On New Album

Swedish epic/power metallers FALCONER have finished recording their fifth studio album, entitled "Northwind" — their first since the departure of singer Kristoffer Göbel and return of Mathias Blad.

Commented guitarist Stefan Weinerhall: "'Northwind', the fifth album of FALCONER, is a return to the folkish style after some experiment on the last one. Very melodic and catchy, and with Mathias back on vocals he gives the album that extra epic touch that none other can do. The album is not a concept album although the title sums up the atmosphere of both the music and the lyrics. From catchy metal to sweet ballads to medieval minstrels gone electrified, there´s something for all tastes."

"Northwind" will be released as a limited first edition featuring a bonus CD containing four Swedish folk songs and a video documentary of the album recordings.

"Northwind" track listing:

01. Northwind
02. Waltz with the Dead
03. Spirit of the Hawk
04. Legend and the Lore
05. Catch the Shadows
06. Tower of the Queen
07. Long Gone By
08. Perjury and Sanctity
09. Fairyland Fanfare
10. Himmel Så Trind
11. Blinded
12. Delusion
13. Home of the Knave
14. Black Tarn (instr)
15. Child of the Wild 2006 (Japan bonus)

Bonus CD:

01. Kristallen Den Fina
02. Ridom Ridom
03. Liten Vätte
04. Vårvindar Friska
+ video documentary of the recording

"Northwind" will be released on September 22 (Germany, Austria, Switzerland) and September 25 (the rest of Europe) via Metal Blade Records.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Falconer Completes Work On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.