"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Downlord's "Grind Trials" EP, Additional Details Revealed

OPEN GRAVE RECORDS has released more details in regards to the limited edition DOWNLORD, "Grind Trials" EP to be released on August 15th, 2006. In addition to the previously announced limited edition release of 666 copies, each copy will be individually number with the first 100 pre-ordered copies being signed by each member of DOWNLORD. Additionally numbers 200, 300, 400, 500, 600 & 666 will be signed.

DOWNLORD consists of Dave Ingram (ex-BENEDICTION, BOLT THROWER) on vocals, Donovan Spenceley (ex-SACRIFICIAL, EXCESSIVE PAYBACK) on guitar, Rene Falther (ex-EXCESSIVE PAYBACK, INIQUITY) on guitar, Thomas Fagerlind (ex-INIQUITY, DAEMON) on bass, and are utilizing the talents of original drummer Rasmus Schmidt, who recently stepped in to play with the band during their first live shows in Denmark and Sweden, supporting BOLT THROWER.

The EP track listing is as follows:

01. Loathe. Scorn. Detest.
02. Groin of God +++ Amen & Out +++
03. Hate Brace
04. Full Scale Hatred (previously unreleased)
05. Old World Chaos
06. Turn On, Tune In, Drop Dead (previously unreleased)
07. Nailing You In

The "Grind Trials" EP is only available via the OPEN GRAVE RECORDS website.

DOWNLORD are continuing to work hard on their debut album tentatively titled "Random Dictionary of the Damned", due out late 2006 on OPEN GRAVE RECORDS.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Downlord's 'Grind Trials' EP, Additional Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.