"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Jack Frost's "Out In The Cold" Release Date Set

Guitarist Jack Frost has set a release of August 29, 2006 for his solo album, "Out In The Cold," via Screaming Ferret Wreckords. In addition to playing on, mixing, and producing albums with his band, Seven Witches (which formerly included Joey Vera of Armored Saint), Frost has also lent his guitar talents to the likes of Savatage, Metalium, Bronx Casket Company (with D.D. Verni and Tim Mallare of Overkill), and Speed (with Aaron Randell and Ray Hartman of Annihilator). Also, Frost has appeared on a multitude of tribute albums, including tributes to Dio, Helloween, the Scorpions, Twisted Sister, W.A.S.P., Judas Priest, and Accept.

His sophomore set, "Out in the Cold," features plenty of top metallic guitar work throughout, especially the album opening "Wasting Your Luv," as well as the title track. Additionally, the album includes a trio of renowned classic rock covers that receive a metallic makeover - Foreigner's "Cold As Ice," .38 Special's "Hold On Loosely," and April Wine's "Sign of the Gypsy Queen."

The tracklisting for "Out in the Cold" follows:

1. Wasting Your Luv
2. Hell Or High Water
3. Crucifixation
4. Out In The Cold
5. Sign of the Gypsy Queen
6. Peter and Me
7. Cold As Ice
8. Covered In Blood
9. Hold On Loosely
10. Passage to the Classical Side
11. Head First

With the release of their latest album, Jack Frost will be embarking on a supporting tour, which includes the following confirmed dates:

August 26th, 2006.
Minneapolis Mayhem (Metal Fest)

October 13th, 2006.
BW&BK 6-Pack Weekend IV
Le Medley in Montreal, Quebec

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Jack Frost's 'Out In The Cold' Release Date Set"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.