"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Mercenary Song Streaming and More Album Details

Mercenary are gearing up for their August 22, 2006 release of "The Hours That Remain" through Century Media Records. You can check out a new song “Soul Decision” streamed online here.

Like its predecessor, The Hours That Remain was recorded and mixed by Jacob Hansen (Communic, Hatesphere) and is visually refined by brilliant artwork created by Travis Smith (Katatonia, Opeth). The new album features guest vocals by Soilwork’s Björn “Speed” Strid and Heaven Shall Burn’s Marcus Bischoff and is the first

"The Hours That Remain" will be available in two different formats: Standard jewel case CD and limited edition CD+DVD containing an exclusive bonus DVD filled with 120 minutes “Making of” documentary and live footage.

The Hours That Remain will contain the following tracks:

1. Redefine Me
2. Year Of The Plague
3. My World Is Ending
4. This Eternal Instant
5. Lost Reality
6. Soul Decision
7. Simplicity Demand
8. Obscure Indiscretion
9. My Secret Window
10. The Hours That Remain

As previously reported, MERCENARY announced René Pedersen, an active performer from Denmark’s Transparent, as their new bass player in May. Pedersen’s live debut was at The Sägfestival in Greding, Germany at the end of May.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Mercenary Song Streaming, More Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.