"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Katafalk Release New EP and New Tracks Online

Dutch death/thrashers KATAFALK have released a new EP, entitled "Death’s Contradiction", through their own label. Check out the cover artwork (created by Fred van Hardeveld) at this location.

Clocking over 20 minutes, the mini-album contains all of the songs recorded earlier at Soundlodge studio with knob-master Jörg Uken (OBSCENITY, GOD DETHRONED). It also still features the final recordings made with previous drummer Michiel, who has since left to join PROSTITUTE DISFIGUREMENT. CDs come in a jewelcase with an eight-page booklet and can be ordered directly from the KATAFALK web site for 10 euros (Europe) or 12 euros (rest of world) including postage and handling.

Check out the EP's opening song, "She's My Darkness", and the title track on the band's MySpace page.

"Death's Contradiction" track listing:

01. She's My Darkness
02. Death's Contradiction
03. God Pollution
04. War Chant

Upcoming KATAFALK gigs:

Aug. 25 - Groningen, NETH @ Vera
Sep. 03 - Tilburg, NETH @ 013

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Katafalk Release New EP and New Tracks Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.