"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Valume Nob Announce New Member

VALUME NOB, the Louisiana-based band featuring CROWBAR/DOWN guitarist Kirk Windstein on bass, have issued the following update:

"VALUME NOB has been taking this time since we have returned from the U.K. to prepare our new member Sammy Molina for picking up the four-string. Sammy is as tight as they come. Kirk is not out of the band, but with DOWN being busy, we deciced to bring another man on board. When Kirk can make VALUME NOB duty,... we will move Sammy to second guitar, as he is a shredder on the six-string as well. We are moving right along with his progress, and we were recently asked to headline The Bayou Underground Metal Fest, a festival here in New Orleans on August 5th at The Howlin Wolf. Hope to see you all there!!!"

VALUME NOB recently announced the complete track listing for their upcoming "Residue and Bones" album (view cover here):

01. Human Habit
02. One Day Older Than God
03. Hereditary Addiction
04. Empty Foil
05. Wire Brain
06. Whiskey Lifestyle
07. Brutal Attack
08. 8 Of Spades
09. Fallen kings
10. Lets Go To War
11. Burning Things
12. Hell Or Highwater
13. War of Faith
14. You Instead Of Me
15. No Tone Unturned

VALUME NOB released an extended version of their previously recorded "The Most High" EP in October 2004 through Crash Music Inc. The CD contains the four songs from the original recording as well as two "live" bonus tracks and a 30-minute DVD interview with the band.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Valume Nob Announce New Member"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.