"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cruachan Post 'The Morrigan's Call' Artwork and MP3 Sample Online

Irish folk metal band CRUACHAN have posted the cover artwork for their fifth album, "The Morrigan's Call", at this location.

"The Morrigan's Call" is tentatively due later in the year via na as-yet-undetermined label (the band were previously signed to Greece's Black Lotus Records, who recently closed their doors). The follow-up to 2004's "Pagan" was recorded at Sun Studios in Dublin and will be preceded by the release of a single, "The Very Wild Rover". In addition to the title cut, the single will contain the bonus songs "Bloody Sunday Unplugged", "Timmy" and "Brian Boru".

"The Morrigan's Call" track listing:

01. Shelob
02. The Brown Bull of Cooley
03. Coffin Ships
04. The Great Hunger
05. The Old Woman in the Woods
06. Ungoliant
07. The Morrigan's Call
08. Teir abhail Ru
09. Wolfe Tone
10. The Very Wild Rover
11. CuChulainn
12. Diarmuid and Grainne

Click here to listen to a sneak preview MP3 (said to be a "low-quality unmastered sample) of the new album.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cruachan Post 'The Morrigan's Call' Artwork Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.