"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nocturnal Breed Part With Painkiller Records

Norwegian metallers NOCTURNAL BREED have posted the following message on their official web site:

"We have decided to leave Painkiller Records because of major communication problems and the fact that they have broken the contract we had with them. Therefore we are now in the process of finding a new label. Also, the recording for the new album is complete and only the mix is left."

NOCTURNAL BREED are scheduled to release their follow-up to "The Tools of the Trade" (Holycaust Records), entitled "Code of Conduct", in September.

"Code of Conduct" projected track listing (in no particular order):

01. Code of Conduct
02. Fields of Rot
03. Man-Skinner
04. The Dead
05. In Sickness and in Hell
06. Behind the Front
07. Scything Harrow
08. Too Damned to Conquer
09. Iron Bitch
10. Wicked, Vicious, Violent
11. Metal Church

NOCTURNAL BREED recently announced the addition of guitarist A.E. Rattlehead (COCKROACH CLAN, CREST OF DARKNESS, HAMMERHEART) to the group's ranks. Rattlehead joins the band as the replacement for T. Thrawn (real name: Tom Kvålsvoll), who left the group last summer due to "internal conflicts."

NOCTURNAL BREED last year released a five-disc box set, entitled "The Remasters", through Painkiller Records. Limited to 1,000 copies, the set includes all of their previous releases, plus bonus tracks and demo recordings.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nocturnal Breed Part With Painkiller Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.