"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Incantation Announce Decades of Death 2006 Tour With Vital Remains

Photo of Vital Remains

Band Photo: Vital Remains (?)

Incantation will unleash its brand of decimating death metal across America as part of the Decades of Death 2006 tour with Vital Remains, Sin of Angels, and Dawn of Azazel.

The Decades of Death moniker is a tribute to the long history Incantation and Vital Remains both have in the death metal scene. “Vital Remains and Incantation have been around for almost two decades, unleashing metal fury on the world,” said drummer Kyle Severn. “We are great friends and have a similar old school brutal death vibe. We thought that this would make a great onslaught of metal.”

After the tour, the trio of John McEntee (vocals/guitar), Kyle Severn (drums), and Joe Lombard (bass) will return to the Mars Recording compound in Cleveland to continue recording their seventh album, "Primordial Domination." It will be released in Autumn 2006 on Ibex Moon Records and distributed through Megaforce/RED. "Primordial Domination" will be once again engineered and produced by Bill Korecky, who has worked with Incantation for the past 16 years.

The band will preview two songs from “Primordial Domination” on the tour. “We are extremely pleased with our new material and are eagerly waiting to unleash it upon the world,” said Severn.

Decades of Death 2006 tour dates are as follow:

05/30/06 Tue. The Peppermint Beach Club, Virginia Beach, VA
05/31/06 Wed. Lucky's Pub, Wilmington, NC
06/01/06 Thu. State Theatre, St. Petersburg, FL
06/02/06 Fri. The Imperial, Jacksonville, FL
06/03/06 Sat. Culture Room, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
06/04/06 Sun. Will's Pub, Orlando, FL
06/06/06 Tue. Warehouse Live, Houston, TX
06/07/06 Wed. Club Onyx, McAllen, TX
06/08/06 Thu. Alma's Place Laredo, TX
06/09/06 Fri. Backroom, Austin, TX
06/10/06 Sat. Zero's, Corpus Christi, TX
06/11/06 Sun. Chics, El Paso, TX
06/12/06 Mon. Venue of Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
06/13/06 Tue. Launchpad, Albuquerque, NM
06/14/06 Wed. Iliff Park Saloon, Aurora, CO
06/15/06 Thu. Venue Eight, Rapid City, SD
06/16/06 Fri. Station 4, Minneapolis, MN
06/17/06 Sat. Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, IL
06/18/06 Sun. Peabody’s Downunder, Cleveland, OH

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Incantation Announce Decades of Death 2006 Tour"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.