"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Blind Guardian Film 'Another Stranger Me' Video

Photo of Blind Guardian

Band Photo: Blind Guardian (?)

German power metallers BLIND GUARDIAN will be shooting a video later this month for the track "Another Stranger Me". The clip will be be the first with drummer Frederik Ehmke, who replaced Thomen Stauch in 2005.

As previously reported, BLIND GUARDIAN have confirmed "A Twist in the Myth" as the title of their new album, tentatively due in September via Nuclear Blast Records.

"A Twist in the Myth" track listing:

01. This Will Never End (5:07)
02. Otherland (5:14)
03. Turn the Page (4:16)
04. Fly (5:43)
05. Carry the Blessed Home (4:03)
06. Another Stranger Me (4:36)
07. Straight through the Mirror (5:48)
08. Lionheart (4:15)
09. Skalds and Shadows (3:13)
10. The Edge (4:27)
11. The New Order (4:49)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Blind Guardian Film 'Another Stranger Me' Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. MarvMan writes:

I love friggin Blind Guardian, not to sound gay but I love Hansi. He is so awsome, I think his voice is great. I have come to realize that Blind Guardian's Albums get better every year they make a new one, so "A Twist in the Myth" should be awsome. I cant wait!!!!!!!!

# Jun 9, 2006 @ 9:34 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
psythe's avatar

Writer, Reviewer

2. psythe writes:

Bllind Guardian are basically gods of power/epic metal genres. pity the drummer left, but Savage Circus sound like they might be pretty good themselves (supposed to be like old blind guardian), so that's ok i suppose.

# Jun 9, 2006 @ 11:12 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.