"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Virgin Sin Sign To Universal Metal Productions

Virgin Sin have inked a new deal with Universal Metal Productions for the release of their latest effort, entitled Brotherhood of Freaks.

The album is set for release on June 6th (06.06.06), a "once in a lifetime day to release a metal CD," cites label president J. Hart. The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1. Brotherhood of Freaks
2. Eat Your Enemies
3. Tarantula
4. Deep Red
5. Scars
6. Whoregasm
7. Eternal Nightmare
8. Sane Inside Insanity
9. Face the Blade
10. Skinned Alive

Virgin Sin, formed in 1983 by vocalist Dagon, are considered by many to be Sweden's first black metal band. The band eventually gravitated towards a thrashier sound, evident in their 1999 release, Make Em' Die Slowly.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Virgin Sin Sign To Universal Metal Productions"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. thrasher writes:

Good news... but get rid of your vocalist... he sounds crappy

# Apr 20, 2006 @ 6:00 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.