"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Ignite Album Details Revealed

Orange County darlings IGNITE will release their new album, "Our Darkest Days", on May 15 on Century Media Records in Europe. The band, whose fan base has largely been developed through near-constant global touring, deliver a passionate and truly unique mix of hardcore, rock, and punk that has taken them and their message to over 30 countries worldwide. Their new album was produced and mixed by Cameron Webb (SOCIAL DISTORTION, MOTÖRHEAD, SUM 41, SILVERSTEIN) at Maple Sound Studios, Santa Ana, CA and Paramount Studios Hollywood, CA. "Our Darkest Days" "shows a matured version of the intelligent, socially and politically aware, melodic brand of hardcore that IGNITE fans have come to expect," according to a press release.

Commented bassist Brett Rasmussen: "Our new album 'Our Darkest Days' is done 100% and we are out on the road in the U.S. with COMEBACK KID getting ready for this upcoming release to come out in Europe on May 15th and in the U.S. on May 16th. We will be hitting the road in Europe around June 16th and the tour will go until at least July 29th including these festivals: With Full Force (D), Pressure Fest (D), HellFest (F), Burning Season Fest (A), Graspop Metal Meeting (B), Summer Blast Festival (D), City Invasion (UK) and more to be announced."

"Our Darkest Days" track listing:

01. Intro (Our Darkest Days)
02. Bleeding
03. Fear Is Our Tradition
04. Let It Burn
05. Poverty For All
06. My Judgment Day
07. Slowdown
08. Save Yourself
09. Are You Listening
10. Three Years
11. Know Your History
12. Strength
13. Sunday Bloody Sunday
14. Live For Better Days

A European tour with WITH HONOR will follow.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Ignite Album Details Revealed"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.