"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Deadsoil Reveal New Album Details

Germany's DEADSOIL have completed work on their new album, "Sacrifice", due on May 26 in Germany, Austria and Switzerland and on May 29 in the rest of Europe via Lifeforce Records. The follow-up to 2004's "The Venom Divine" was recorded in January at Principal Studios (CALIBAN, WATERDOWN) in Senden by Vincent Sorg, mixed by KATAKLYSM's Jean-Francois Dagenais and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music, Tenafly, NJ.

Commented DEADSOIL guitarist Boris Pracht: "Finally it's about time to release the result of over one year of hard work, lots of sweat and long rehearsal room nights. We are very proud of what has turned into our new full length called 'Sacrifice' and we can't await to see this record to be put out! It's hard to compare it to our last effort, 'The Venom Divine', because a lot has changed. It became more aggressive and more metal than ever before. So i think all our hard work and heartblood was really woth it... this is our sacrifice!"

"Sacrifice" track listing:

01. Unspoken
02. Cross The Great Divide
03. The Day I Die
04. These Stings
05. Viper
06. Forget Everything
07. Echoes
08. Remembrance
09. Collapse
10. Ultimate Domination
11. True Belief
12. Sacrificed

Upcoming DEADSOIL shows:

Mar. 25 – Mons, BEL @ Waux Hall, Maximum Hardcore Fest
Mar. 31 - Hagen, GER @ Kultopia, Headshot Festival
Apr. 06 - Essen, GER @ Turock
Apr. 08 - Kaiseresch, GER @ Musicbox
Apr. 30 - Roitzschjora, GER @ With Full Force Festival
Aug. 04 - Leisnig, GER @ Sucks'N'Summer Festival

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deadsoil Reveal New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.