"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Goatwhore's "A Haunting Curse" Track Listing Revealed

GOATWHORE, the New Orleans-based band featuring vocalist L. Ben Falgoust II (SOILENT GREEN) and guitarist Sammy Duet (ACID BATH, CROWBAR), have finalized the track listing for their third full-length album, "A Haunting Curse", which is being recorded at Mana Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida with producer Erik Rutan (MORBID ANGEL, HATE ETERNAL). A September release via Metal Blade Records is expected.

Here is "A Haunting Curse" track listing:

01. A Haunting Curse
02. Wear These Scars of Testimony
03. Bloodletting Upon the Cloven Hoof
04. Alchemy of the Black Sun Cult
05. My Eyes are the Spears of Chaos
06. In the Narrow Confines of Defilement
07. Forever Consumed Oblivion
08. A Haunting Curse...
09. Silenced Marked by the Breaking of Bone
10. Diabolical Submergence of Rebirth
11. ...Of Ashen Slumber
12. I Avenge Myself

GOATWHORE will be embarking on a U.S. tour with HIGH ON FIRE and WATCH THEM DIE starting on March 30 and running through May 6. GOATWHORE have also landed the coveted opening spots for EMPEROR's Los Angeles gigs in July.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Goatwhore's 'A Haunting Curse' Track Listing"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

JT's avatar


1. JT writes:

Just saw these guys this week with High on Fire and Watch Them Die...very damn good. I had seen them a few years back at a show with Immolation and Crematorium...but dare I say that they are even better now. The few new tracks they played are amazingly brutal. I also got to have a few drinks with Sammy, very f***in' cool guy. I was already looking forward to the new record...now I'm gonna have a hard time waiting until September.

# Apr 9, 2006 @ 12:26 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.