"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fragments Of Unbecoming Set To Release Third Full Length Album

On April, 4th "Sterling Black Icon", the third full length release from Fragments of Unbecoming, will hit the streets.

Comments guitarist Sascha Ehrich: "Sterling Black Icon, the 3rd chapter in the history of Fragments of Unbecoming, takes us miles of steps closer to the sophistication of the characteristic song writing we've ever been standing for and nevertheless believe in: 'Swedish Styled Death Metal' (from Tyskland by the way). With a new 5th face (Sam Anetzberger) on the front, we finally could play with a more variable double vocal performance that highly enriches every single song. We are proud announcing that the entire material got catchier and much more melodic but not less aggressive! One hook line peruses the next, one twin melody drifts into another - beauties and beasts never were that close to each other!"

The production of Sterling Black Icon went out great due to the excellent mix and mastering work of Christoph Brandes at the Iguana Studios (e.g. Necrophagist, etc.). The artwork and packaing was done in cooperation with Niklas Sundin and Groundfrost.

Here is the track list for Sterling Black Icon:

1. Carmine Preface (Entrance)
2. Sterling Black Icon
3. Weave Their Barren Path
4. Dear Floating Water
5. Breathe In The Black To See
6. Ride For a Fall
7. A Faint Illumination
8. Live For The Moment, Stay ´Til The End
9. Scythe Of Scarecrow
10. Onward To The Finger Of God
11. Stand The Tempest
12. Chambre Noire (Departure)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Fragments Of Unbecoming Set To Release Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.