"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vanden Plas' New Album Delayed

Photo of Vanden Plas

Band Photo: Vanden Plas (?)

German progressive metallers VANDEN PLAS have issued the following update via their official web site:

"The release date of the new VANDEN PLAS album had to be pushed back a little due to a delay of the final mix. 'Christ 0' will be in stores at the end of April. The concept of the album is based on Alexandre Dumas' novel 'The Count of Monte Cristo'. The first edition comes in a special packaging and will feature the Andrew Lloyd Webber song 'Gethsemane' from the musical 'Jesus Christ Superstar' as a bonus track."

As previously reported, VANDEN PLAS was recorded in part at the Bazement studios near Wiesbaden, Germany. The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Christ 0 (music: G. Werno/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
02. Postcard to God (music: S. Lill/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
03. Wish you Were Here (music: G. Werno/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
04. Silently (music: S. Lill/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
05. Shadow I Am (music: S. Lill/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
06. Fireroses Dance (music: G. Werno/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
07. Somewhere Alone in the Dark (music: S. Lill/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
08. January Sun (music: A. Kuntz, G. Werno/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
09. Lost in Silence (music: A. Kuntz /lyrics: A. Kuntz)

Bonus track on initial pressing: "Gethsemane" (lyrics: Tim Rice/music: Andrew Lloyd Webber)

VANDEN PLAS' most recent album, "Beyond Daylight", was released in 2002 via InsideOut Music.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vanden Plas' New Album Delayed"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.